Henry VIII, a turkey leg and the Mandela Effect….

from goodhousekeeping.com

I’d never heard of the Mandela effect. Apparently it occurs when a person believes that their distorted memories are, in fact, accurate recollections. They can clearly remember events that happened differently or events that never occurred at all. The bottom line is that the Mandela Effect does not involve lying or deception, it’s genuine. I’d certainly never come across Henry VIII and the turkey leg either! If you go to this article it’s number 11 of 45 examples. To read more about the Mandela Effect itself, go  here

Here’s my own example. From birth, Henry Tydder was the rightful king of England. It’s true, I tell you, I remember clearly!

1 comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.