murreyandblue

A great WordPress.com site

“Hey, guys, there’s something horribly wrong with my leg as well!”….

robert-sheehan

A year ago I posted on my Facebook page a link about Robert Sheehan becoming the next Shakespearean Richard III. Not knowing the actor, my only comment was that at least he was the right age to play Richard.

http://www.digitalspy.com/tv/misfits/news/a670513/robert-sheehan-doesnt-regret-leaving-misfits-early-i-was-just-a-restless-fella/#~ppnuTZvYf8bMXy

I thought no more of it, until prompted by a Facebook reminder of what I’d been up to a year ago. Curiosity set me browsing to see if there was more about Mr Sheehan’s actual performance. Opinion seems mixed, and there are a lot of reviews, so I’m providing the link to just one.

http://www.express.co.uk/entertainment/theatre/611200/review-The-Wars-Of-The-Roses-Rose-Theatre-Kingston

Most of the performers are praised,  especially the ladies, but there is some reserve about Richard himself. Not having seen the production, I cannot say one way or the other. But there are  photographs with the review, including one of Richard wearing a very strange leather-strap contraption on his right leg. It covers the leg from ankle to thigh, and to me it proclaims: “Hey, guys, as well as everything else, there’s something horribly wrong with my leg as well!”

Anyway, it would seem that Mr Sheehan’s Richard will not go down in the annals of Great Performances.

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on ““Hey, guys, there’s something horribly wrong with my leg as well!”….

  1. Lucy Deakin on said:

    Myself and my husband saw all three Wars of the Roses plays this time last year and Robert Sheehan was one of the best Shakespearean Richard I have seen….outstanding

    Liked by 1 person

    • viscountessw on said:

      I have not seen his performance, Lucy, and only reported someone else’s review. I’m glad you and your husband enjoyed it so much, leather leg-straps/brace and all.

      Like

Leave a Reply

